Thread: double dribble?
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 04, 2004, 03:26pm
DJ DJ is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 244
Cool Bat?

Can a bat be a part of a dribble? Or is it just a dribble? The official has to determine if it is a dribble, an interupted dribble , a fumble or a pass. I don't see how it can be more than one. I can't see how an interupted dribble could be intentional and then be called a pass and finally an extension of his dribble? If he intentionally interupted his dribble I would lean in the direction of a double dribble. I think he made a mistake and now should lose his right to dribble again because he intentionally interupted his dribble. Are not the rules written to reward good play? He just made a bad pass and his reward will be a chance to dribble again?Just my humble opinion.
"Will not leave you hanging!"
Reply With Quote