Quote:
Originally posted by footlocker
Smoref is right. I missed that. A Varsity coach should know that much at least.
|
Yes, a varsity coach should be well aware of the seatbelt rule after the first T.
However, I agree with your response that the official that did not call the T should handle this. Once a coached is popped, emotions are probably high between the coach and the official.
I wouldn't give him a big long explanation, just "Coach, you have been issued a Technical foul, you are required to remain seated the remainder of the game." This conversation would take place face to face, not across the court.
If the coach then refuses to sit, a second T and ejection from the official that did not call the first T is the only option left.