View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 02, 2004, 10:31am
Skahtboi Skahtboi is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
The rule you are referencing refers only to the delivery of the ball. However, there is a rule in NFHS, USSSA, and I believe ASA that states a pitcher cannot continue the windup after the release of the pitch. That sounds like what she was doing, and therefore, she is still pitching illegally.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote