Thread: What's the call
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 01, 2004, 05:51pm
oppool oppool is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549

Found on another site thought I would put it out here for some fun

The offensive team's pitcher is at bat with two out and a two-and-two count. He swings and misses a pitch in the dirt. The catcher gloves the ball on the bounce and flips it to the opposing hurler, as is customary on the third out. The pitcher keeps the ball and begins to walk toward first base. Realizing that he isn't out because the pitch was handled on a bounce, the pitcher drops the ball and heads off for first base.

What is your ruling?

Reply With Quote