View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 18, 2004, 12:53am
Hawkster Hawkster is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by jfurdell
BBR, I thought the same thing when I saw the play... it obviously should have been ruled incomplete, but the R called it a fumble, perhaps to allow for a review. Not a good precedent to be setting.
Not a good precedent at all. I think they should be given their 2 challenges as it stands now, but on top of not losing a timeout, they should not lose one of their challenges. If they are wrong, then they lose both timeout and challenge.
Reply With Quote