Thread: NCAA-W Interps
View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 16, 2004, 08:42am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally posted by ronny mulkey
Rut,

Read an earlier post by Bob. Twice already this year? When you see him, ask him how it happened. I saw this DQ situation happen to a D1 official one night.

This will be my last post on this unless you want to take this offline, but i do want to say that in a 3 person crew, you only make up .3333 of that crew.

Mulk
How it happened?

In neither case did the table sound a horn. They just held up 5 fingers as the official was reporting the foul.

In neither case did the calling official make a strong enough signal to the partners on what was going on.

In NCAA, since you stay table-side, the ball can be put in play sooner than in HS, and officials become "accustomed" to doing so nearly as soon as the players are lined up and the C is in place.

IF it happens again, I'll enforce the NCAA ruling in those games and the "our error, but it's not correctable" interp in FED games.

Reply With Quote