View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 13, 2004, 01:27pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by SteveF
Yeah it does fit into that criteria. 2) interfering with the ball following a goal.
I think you're stretching quite a bit, Steve. There has been no goal in the situation under discussion; merely a missed attempt. Additionally, case 10-1-5D makes it clear that the infraction is contacting the ball after a made goal, preventing the other team from making a quick throw-in.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote