View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 12, 2004, 08:56pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Wink

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
!)If your point guard made contact with her shoulder on the defender's torso after the defender had attained a legal guarding position,it's a charge and a player control foul.
2)If the ball comes to rest in the dribbler's hand,and she dribbles again, it's a violation.There's no advantage/disadvantage on this type of violations.
On #2 A1 is 70 feet from the basket with no defensive pressure and the ball comes to a stop as they are dribbling
up the court;are you saying that you are going to call that
a carry?
Yes, at that age.Wouldn't you?
No,because she is not gaining an advantage.Now if she looked like she was trying out for an And One Mix Tape,that would be different.
Reply With Quote