Thread: Question
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 12, 2004, 02:20pm
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
That's correct Jim. According to NCAA rules, Team A can legally touch a free kick once:
(a) the ball touches a Team B player, or
(b) the kick breaks the plane of B's restraining line and remains there, or
(c) the kick touches any player, official, the ground, or anything beyond Team B's restraining line.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote