Thread: Question
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 12, 2004, 01:34pm
James Neil James Neil is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally posted by TXMike
If the KICKING team player gets possession of the ball, it is a TD. Once he has possession, ball is dead, so does not matter if he goes out of bounds after that. It is already a TD.
Under NFHS rules nether K or R could actually catch a kick in R’s end zone, as all legal kicks are dead as soon as the ball brakes the plane of the goal line. Also under Fed rules K is restricted from catching a free kick anywhere on the field unless it’s first touched by R (even with no R player in the vicinity). Am I right in assuming that under NCAA rules K isn't restricted from catching a free kick seeing as how you’ve ruled a TD?
Reply With Quote