Thread: Question
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 12, 2004, 07:46am
Theisey Theisey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
NCAA: Since the ball has not touched the ground in the EZ, it is not a touchback until that receiver takes a knee in the EZ. Live ball until then. If he decided to run it out, the clock would start when he crossed the plane of the goal line.

I am pretty sure NFL rules are the same. ie not a TB yet.

(I doubt you play football using NFHS rules, so I'll not even mention the ruling for that code.)

#### OUCH!!!! my bad! My eyes saw you wrote kicking team, my brain said you wrote receiving team.
That must have been one heck of a fast kicking team player.
Regardless, as TXMike states.. TD for Team-A.

I hope you are not going to tell us this really happened?

[Edited by Theisey on Jan 12th, 2004 at 08:02 AM]
Reply With Quote