| 
			
			If the block by B5 prevented the release by A4 it is definitely a jump ball.  If the player released the ball for a try and caught it on the way down, I have nothing.  If A4 hits the ball without preventing B5 from releasing the ball on the try and A4 comes down with the ball I have a travel.  I am basing my interpretations on Fed rules.  I don't have my NCAA book handy.  I think the rules are the same.You definitely don't have to come down holding the ball to have a held ball.  The only criteria is if the defender prevented the try by getting a hand on the ball.  It would probably be the top of the ball.
 |