View Single Post
  #49 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 09, 2004, 02:30am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by DrakeM
A simple way to clarify this rule is to add the word
LEGALLY.

The throw in ends when the ball is "LEGALLY" touched inbounds.

Or the clock cannot start until the ball is "LEGALLY" touched. (takes care of BBallref's scenario)
But...it doesn't say that.

But I agree that, considering the present "run the endline" rule, they should have just re-worded all rules that pertain to "legally" inbounding the ball.

But...until they do.
Reply With Quote