View Single Post
  #50 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 26, 2003, 04:24pm
JJ JJ is offline
Veteran College Umpire
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: IN
Posts: 1,122
"Play: R1, R2, 0 out: B1 flies to right. R2 tags, R1 goes half way. The fly is caught, and R2 advances to second. The defense wishes to appeal. The pitcher tries to throw to third for a tag of the runner and balks but throws wild. R3 scores, but R1 is thrown out trying to reach third on the throw home."

Am I missing something? "R3 scores..." - where did R3 come from? Other than that, I agree with Carl's ruling...
Reply With Quote