View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 22, 2001, 01:07pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
I am left-handed, you are right-handed.

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by mick

Interrupted dribble does not have any application in this thread.
Sure it does.

4-15-5
An interrupted dribble occurs when the ball is loose after deflecting off the dribbler or after it momentarily gets away from the dribbler. There is no player control during an interrupted dribble.

The toss to the floor is considered a dribble, unless another player catches the toss. If A1 doesn't immediately continue the dribble, it is an interrupted dribble. There's no rule that says a player has to bounce the ball so many times before the dribble can be inturrupted.
And that is all I have to say.
mick
Reply With Quote