Thread: What's the call
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2003, 03:40pm
Kevin Dunn Kevin Dunn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4
Question

I was confronted with this situation recently. Team A lineman holds behind the line-of-scrimmage during a pass play. Continuing the same play quarterback rolls out to the right and throws a legal forward pass. While the ball is in the air, an inadvertant whistle is blown by an official. What is the proper ruling?
Reply With Quote