Quote:
Originally posted by Ref Daddy
Junior High and below were seeing that inadvertant "high dribble" - you know the one where the ball goes over their shoulder but still dribbling?
Is that Walking or Palming?
|
The criteria that you're looking for is whether the ball came to rest in the dribbler's hand or not. That's a judgement call on the official's part. If it did, the dribble was ended. If the player now takes an illegal step, you call the travel. If they don't take an illegal step but they dribble again, then you have an illegal(2nd) dribble.