View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 20, 2003, 03:09pm
GA ref GA ref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 11

Just saw a highlight of today's UConn Men's game. A player went up for a dunk, the ball clearly went below the rim and was still in the net when it hit the offensive shooter in the head. The ball then rebounded back through the rim and exited the goal area. What do you have ? Goal or No Goal ? The officials in the game did not count the basket. Were they correct ? What rule & sections covers this situation ?
Reply With Quote