Thread: double blood
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 16, 2003, 05:32pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
They did take the timeout, the way I read it. Which is why I would have let A1 back in.

Except they didn't take the TO until after A1 had been subbed for. So, A1 now can't enter until the clock has run. IOW, the time to allow the "injury TO" has passed -- it's just a regular TO and all the regular TO and sbustitution rules apply.

If A had taken the TO before the sub, then A1 could return, or they could sub if A1 wasn't ready.

Reply With Quote