Quote:
Originally posted by ScifiREF
What is the call?
On a fast break A1 attempts layup while ball is on rim B1 slaps the backboard.
A)Try is good.
B)Try is not good. (yes the slapping of the backboard cause the try not to be good)
Thanks
ScifiREF
|
Technical foul, either way, if the slap is ruled intentional, (not part of a natural motion of a shot block attempt) or if it caused the ring to vibrate. This cannot be basket interference or goaltending, even if it appears that the contact caused the shot not to be good. (This, I think, would be a tough call, anyway.)