View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2003, 10:15pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by cwhite47
Should a technical on coach result in 1 or 2 foulshots.

Please help. We had this argument at a game tonight. The coach got a technical and the other referee awarded 2 foul shot and the ball. I was under the understanding that a technical on the bench on one shot and a technical on a player was two shots.

Please correct me if I am wrong.

[Edited by cwhite47 on Dec 9th, 2003 at 09:05 PM]
Under NFHS and NCAA rules you are wrong. The official at your game happened to use NFHS rules to resume the game after the T.
Reply With Quote