Quote:
Originally posted by roadking
ok, hope i got my call right,a1 in the bonus, b2 intentionally fouls a1 to stop clock , technical free throws awarded, a1 gets ball near spot of foul. bonus fouls not awarded. this is the correct call to my recollection at the time no grief from coach, been looking through book to verify. help appreciated always learning. THANKS
|
Sounds like you got the call right, but are just using the wrong terms to describe it. If B2 intentionally fouls A1, for whatever reason, the penalty is 2 free throws plus the ball near the spot of the foul. The only exception would be if the foul is in the act of shooting a 3 point shot which is unsuccessful. The bonus and the word technical play no part in this ruling if I understand your description accurately.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|