View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2003, 09:22am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
There's no concensus on this;
However, as Bob pointed out on the McGriff board, this year's FED rulebook made an unannounced change to 9-2 PENALTY 3. It now reads that it's a technical foul to touch the ball on the OOB side of the plane "while in possession of the thrower" or while it's being passed between OOB teammates.

This change makes the more popular interpretation (viz., there's no infraction once the throw-in pass has been released) also the more likely.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote