Thread: 3? 2?
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 05, 2003, 08:46am
Mregor Mregor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 769
Quote:
Originally posted by Larks
NF - Books at home (man I gotta put em in the car!)

Play: Player A1 lobs a long pass from midcourt to A2 going to the basket. The pass was overthrown and close to the basket. In (A) B2 guarding A2 inside the 3pt arc swats at the ball and tips the ball into the basket! In (B) B2 ttouches the ball standing outside the 3pt arc. In both cases, the ball is legally touched (ie no Goal tend or BI)

How many points for A?

Please cite rule or casebook.

Larks
VIT

3 pts in sit A, no points in sit B unless the ball goes in. In that case I'd give them 3 points too.

Mregor
__________________
Some people are like Slinkies...
Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.
Reply With Quote