View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 26, 2003, 10:47am
FredFan7 FredFan7 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 252
Was daydreaming at the computer today and came up with these two plays. NFHS rules

#1
Third and goal for A on B's 4 yard line with seconds left, tie game. A is out of time outs. A1 runs for a TD, but there is holding by A2 at the 4 yard line. There is :01 left. B accepts the penalty. Third and goal from the 14, when does the clock start?


#2
The clock is running A is out of time outs, A trails by 6. On third and goal A1 is downed at B's one yard line. The clock is running and A is in a no huddle offense. A2 snaps the ball with :03 left, but the referee hasn't declared the ball ready for play. What happens next?

My season is over and I'm in withdrawal!:-)
Reply With Quote