Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
... It was a bad toss, whistled late...
|
Agree
Quote:
...The ball was never properly live, never legally touched, the clock was improperly started...
|
Disagree, and I'll ask you again to show where in the rules there is support for this. That's all.
Quote:
If you choose to ignore it for convenience or whatever other reason, it's not the technically right thing but it's your game - call it your way.
|
You keep saying this but you have yet to prove it by rule, case play, a.r. or memo.
Quote:
I'd also like your answers on my other clock shouldn't have started cases and your justification for the answers. How are they different or are they?
|
I did this already. In both cases the clock is started in error counter to rule. In Mick's case the clock is started on the touch & the ball is whistled dead 4 seconds later for a bad toss. The rules allow us to rejump (explicitely) but not restart the game.