Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Touching the ball again immediately after being OOB and then coming back in-bounds is the violation,and that is what R9-3 is telling you.
|
None of that stuff is in my book. . .
but I can imagine that it is. :shrug:
Quote:
If the player NEVER DOES TOUCH THE BALL after stepping OOB, then what particular violation in the rulebook then covers the play? R9-3 doesn't.
|
This is our fundamental difference of opinion. I think the question in 9-3 covers it precisely. That question doesn't ask about what happens when the dribbler touches the ball after being OOB. It asks about what happens when the dribbler steps on the boundary line, without touching the ball.
This is obviously a tomato/tomahto thing, but for the life of me, I can't imagine how.