Thread: Questions?
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 18, 2003, 01:06pm
DownTownTonyBrown DownTownTonyBrown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Talking It slipped, sorry. No offense intended.

And your responses or debating styles are to ignore the question or change the scenario again so that we can eventually come to your answer?

Sorry for the use of the word "nitwit" but the scenarios you guys keep posing have an obvious answer, that I have reiterated again and again. Those are not violations. You are right!

Yet you keep telling me that the only way you would call OOB is if the dribbler retouches the ball. Rule 9-3 tells me the violation has ocurred BEFORE the dribbler retouches or continues to dribble. Maybe I'm using the wrong ear but I haven't heard justification to say the dribbler must retouch the ball before an OOB violation has ocurred.
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote