Thread: Questions?
View Single Post
  #50 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 18, 2003, 09:58am
cgref cgref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
When does the dribbler stop being the dribbler?

As I understand the discussion, this is the crux of the argument(s) - Does the dribbler stop being the dribbler when he/she chooses to not touch the ball? If not, then dribbler is out of bounds - clear violation. If so, then was the dribbler still the dribbler at the time he/she stepped out of bounds? I hear Mick saying no and dttb saying yes. I think this might be a judgement call, but I would tend to want to err on the side of the dribbler - similar to the situation where I thought there might have been a travel but wasn't sure - no call.
Reply With Quote