Thread: Questions?
View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 05:55pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
RULE 9 SECTION 3 OUT OF BOUNDS
A player shall not cause the ball to go out of bounds.
Question - The dribbler steps on or outside a boundary, but does not touch the ball while he or she is out of bounds. Is this a violation? Answer - Yes.


It says nothing about having to retouch. If they are a dribbler, it is OOB the instant they touch OOB.
Reply With Quote