Thread: TRAVELING
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 16, 2003, 10:25pm
Larks Larks is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,109
Welcome to the board.

Your question is almost directly out of last year's NFHS case book.


4.43 SITUATION B: A1 attempts a try after ending the dribble. The try does not touch the backboard, the rim or any other player. A1 runs and is able to catch the ball before it strikes the floor. Is this traveling? Ruling: No. When A1 recovered his/her own try, A1 could either dribble, pass or try again. There was no team control after the ball was released on a try. (4-12; 4-40)

Legal Play
Reply With Quote