Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
What difference does front or behind make. The interp is that if B knocks ball loose before release, it isn't a shot and there is no loss of team control. Why does B's position on this play matter to you? If A still has team control and A2 touches before it goes backcourt, it is a backcourt violation by rule. Not that I like it. . .
But please explain the significance of B's positioning on this play.
|
It doesn't affect the interpretation, just makes for a poorly worded situation. I'm assuming that, in taking a shot, A1 is facing the basket. If B1 comes up behind A1 and swats the ball away, it's probably going to go toward the basket and/or endline.