View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2003, 10:23am
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Not really sure how B1 could swat the ball from behind and have it result in a BC violation . . . , but the interpretation makes sense from the team control perspective.
What difference does front or behind make. The interp is that if B knocks ball loose before release, it isn't a shot and there is no loss of team control. Why does B's position on this play matter to you? If A still has team control and A2 touches before it goes backcourt, it is a backcourt violation by rule. Not that I like it. . .

But please explain the significance of B's positioning on this play.
Reply With Quote