View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2003, 09:27am
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
"About to receive" meant "ball is between fielder and runner." With the rule change, if a runner crashes a catcher who is juggling the ball or picking up the ball (ball between fielder and runner), is that no longer a violation? (Let's acknowledge that a deliberate, dirty play falls into its own category.)
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote