View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 13, 2003, 02:27am
oc oc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 322
good question. If memory serves me right last year there was a rule/interpretation change that said that during an interrupted dribble team possesion is maintained and therefore 3 second counts continue. However the editors of the case book wrote there was no "three-second count during rebounding action or during a throw-in or INTERRUPTED DRIBBLE." (my caps) then an editing change came out and said to delete the words "or interrupted dribble"

I just checked my new case book and the words are still there.

I can't remember why I crossed the words "interrupted dribble" out of my case book last year. I think I saw that on the NFHS website.
Reply With Quote