View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2003, 08:25am
tomegun tomegun is offline
Huck Finn
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,347
Re: Taso interpretation is correct

Quote:
Originally posted by Damian
I was at the TASO state meeting and this is how it has been presented.

The rule originally referred to a disqualified player entering the game. The coach has been informed and should not be sending him in. T on the coach.

However, the rules are very specific that a player becomes disqualified when the coach is informed, not the player. So, in the first scenario when the player mouths off to the ref after the coach has been informed, direct T on the coach. Not the player.

We have been informing our coaches about this and instructing them to keep control of their players.
I have to disagree. Once the coach is notified any technical foul on the player is treated the same as if anyone on the bench, waterboy, trainer or assistant coach says something deserving of a T. It is not directly on the coach.
Reply With Quote