Quote:
Originally posted by David B
Stew in VA
CVBOA
|
Stew, this simply isn't required. The rule states that if the defender is OOB, it's a block. No need for a discussion. [/B][/QUOTE]
I beg to differ. The rules states:
Article 3: After the initial guarding position is obtained a. The guard is not required to have either or both feet on the playing court or continue facing the opponent.
Just another take here: Could Article 3 mean that one foot could be in the air and one on the floor, and still retain legal guarding position, once established? Just a new wrinkle.
I still believe that legal guarding must begin with both feet in bounds.