Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Jurassic --
I think Hawks' Coach's point, and Nevada's point, is that B6 is not a sub for B1 if B6 comes in before the ball is live.
|
And I'm saying that B6 is replacing B1- simple as that. I'm also saying that if the FED wanted to make any kind of an exception to R3-3-4 to cover pre-game situations, then there would be an "exception", "note" or casebook play attached somewhere to R3-3-4 detailing it. There isn't. I'm also saying that you shouldn't rely on trying to use fuzzily written rules to countermand another rule that is written very clearly.
Jmo.I might be wrong,but I ain't changing it until I see see something from the FED saying otherwise.
|
JR --
I'm not arguing with you here, just doing the "active listening" thing to try to understand you. I think you're saying that even if the book person changes the starters listed in the book, (which is legal as rpirtle points our as per 3-2-2) and B6 is listed as a starter, that he is still a sub, and B1 can't come back in until the clock has legally started? Are you saying that 3-2-2 is fuzzily written, and probably shouldn't cover pre-game substitution situations?