Thread: Case book play
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 01, 2003, 03:03pm
dumbref dumbref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 226
The case I think your Ref was reading is NF Case Book on page 82 *10.4.5 - (a) the ball went out of bounds at the 2 (b) recovered by B at the 5. Either case, ball belonged to B at the end of the down and the foul would be measure from the end of the run (a) the goal line (B) 5 ydl

In your situation, A has the ball at the end of the down and I agree with Mike's ruling - 1st and 10 for B on the 15.



[Edited by dumbref on Nov 1st, 2003 at 02:13 PM]
Reply With Quote