View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 26, 2003, 04:42pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto

Hey, I was just looking at the new NCAA rules regarding frontcourt/backcourt. Suppose that on a throw-in A1 throws the ball towards A2 in the frontcourt, who does not catch the ball but deflects it towards the backcourt where A3 recovers it. Under the 2003 rules, this was not a violation, since A didn't have team control until A3 secured the ball. Under the 2004 rules, A has team control during the throw-in, so this would seem to be a violation.

Hmmm...unless I missed something big this play is the same as last year: the throw-in ends on the touch but there is no possesion until A3 takes control. This is important in whether or not we shoot 1&1 (team fouls), not in how the bc rule is viewed.
Reply With Quote