View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 24, 2003, 02:58pm
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude

Whack T. 5th foul player was disqualified.

Also, I've got an intentional foul after the whistle...not necessarily a T. (Two shots and the ball but different terminology)
You can't,by rule,have an intentional foul after the whistle, unless it is an intentional technical foul. An intentional personal foul, by definition, is a live-ball foul only.The whistle, by definition, made the ball dead in this case, so the foul occured during the dead ball period. Has to be a T. [/B]
Very true...I didn't communicate well...
What I should have said was if it is a T, since it is a dead ball, it would be an intentional technical...not just a T. When I stated not necessarily a T that was wrong, since it was a dead ball (after the whistle). I should have said not necessarily a Flagrant Foul, which would be an Intentional Flagrant Foul during a dead ball.

Again, you must of thought it warranted a foul being called because...Rule 4-19-1 NOTE: "Contact after the ball has become dead is ignored unless it is ruled intentional or flagrant or is commited by or on an airborne shooter."

Hey, hang in there...I bet most of us officials in this forum joint has gone through similar stuff after games...we've all got stories.

RD
Reply With Quote