View Single Post
  #43 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 24, 2003, 12:31pm
Indy_Ref Indy_Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Greater Indianapolis Area
Posts: 436
Send a message via Yahoo to Indy_Ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
..."opportunity" only.
Opportunity to what, JR???????? SCORE ONE POINT!! I will argue and interpret that in my stated situation, A1 is NOT utilizing the opportunity to score a single (one) point. Rather, they are only trying to RETRIEVE A REBOUND. In a sense, pass it off the backboard/rim to a teammate.

Why am I ruling this way? Because of multiple infractions, by my own rulebook interpretation, that have just been incurred by both teams.

This is my last post on this. It's not worth trying to explain a situation that will probably never happen.

[Edited by Indy_Ref on Oct 24th, 2003 at 12:42 PM]
__________________
"Be 100% correct in your primary area!"
Reply With Quote