View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 24, 2003, 11:45am
tball tball is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
No,in one case, the umpire of the crew described the play to me and their ruling.

In the second game, two other officials that I know were at the game and saw the play. These were varsity games in both cases. In fact, the second situation occurred in a game that decided a conference championship for very large schools.

Our crew has talked about this in the past. The only thing that we can think of is that they are confused by another rule that states that if the ball is fumbled from the field of play and is unrecovered and untouched in the end zone by either team, it is ruled a TD. But when would that EVER happen?
Reply With Quote