Quote:
Originally posted by Theisey
Quote:
Originally posted by yankeesfan
Quote:
Originally posted by rdfox
One additional detail, however. The clock will start on the ready due to a new series for A...NOT on the snap, despite the two changes of possession.
It starts on the snap only if B is awarded a new series.
|
the clock will start on the snap, because it is a change of possession. 1st and 10 for a. this would be he same as taking over after a punt.
|
### Not the same... the rules for the clock starting on the snap after a legal scrimmage kick are not the same as the rules for taking over after a fumble.
This play is not a change of possession. Team-A had the ball to start, they have the ball again to continue.
|
if this is not a change of possession, why would it be A's ball 1st and 10. if what you say is true it would be third down. this is a change of possession, no doubt about it. the clock starts on the snap. if B doesnt fumble, the clock starts on the snap. there is no difference, it is a change of possession.