View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 23, 2003, 09:28pm
Theisey Theisey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally posted by yankeesfan
Quote:
Originally posted by rdfox
One additional detail, however. The clock will start on the ready due to a new series for A...NOT on the snap, despite the two changes of possession.

It starts on the snap only if B is awarded a new series.
the clock will start on the snap, because it is a change of possession. 1st and 10 for a. this would be he same as taking over after a punt.
### Not the same... the rules for the clock starting on the snap after a legal scrimmage kick are not the same as the rules for taking over after a fumble.
This play is not a change of possession. Team-A had the ball to start, they have the ball again to continue.
Reply With Quote