View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 23, 2003, 12:30pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
I understand you completely. You are saying if you devine that A1's INTENT on the FT is less than up to your standards you will penalize team A.

There is no rule to permit you to do this. As long as A1 hits the rim or puts the ball in the hole while not violatng any of the other FT provisions that are clearly spelled out he has done nothing wrong.

That's all.
I'm with Dan on this one. What A is doing is not illegal, so it can't be penalized regardless of the intent. You still haven't answered why you would penalize both A and B when penalizing B only would solve the problem?
Reply With Quote