View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 23, 2003, 09:07am
johnSandlin johnSandlin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 662
Send a message via AIM to johnSandlin Send a message via Yahoo to johnSandlin
Jay,

I just finished being online looking at CCA Rulebook and could not find anything as well in blocking the ball against the backboard.

Since I started working college ball, I have always ruled "That as long as the ball as not on its downward flight to the basket, then it is a legal block of the ball."

But, please do not quote me on this, because I am still looking it up as well to get a concrete answer also.
Reply With Quote