Quote:
Originally posted by BigDave
We had our season-beginning meeting/clinic yesterday and this rule change was discussed. It was presented to us that once a defender has established legal guarding position, he then has the right to stand OOB while playing defense.
Is this not true? All defenders must have both feet inbounds at all times?
Clarify this for me please.
|
If contact occurs while the defender is standing with a foot OOB, it's automatically a block.
The link in my initial post above is to the official NFHS website, and #7 is an approved interpretation of the the NFHS rules committee for this year. It was presented to you wrong at your first meeting, unfortunately.