Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Dan,
Unfortunately, you are making the same logical argument as those who say that a defender has committed a violation as soon as he breaks the OOB plane on a throw-in and
|
I never said that and I am not relating my argments to any other nitpicking done here. I said as soon as he *steps* OOB he's violated. There is simply not enough time to judge "intent" becase any subsequent action happens (or should happen) during a dead ball. And you clearly said you judged intent on the part of A2 because he ran down the sidelines OOB.