View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 14, 2003, 02:17pm
JamesBond JamesBond is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 36
Mike,
Can you give me a rule or case that states that?
I mean he was truly trying to kick the ball. He dropped it toward his foot and moved his leg to kick it. His leg was in the air when it he was hit. The R player didn't touch the ball.
The ruling on the field was a fumble, but it doesn't seem right to me. Thanks for the insight
James

[Edited by JamesBond on Oct 14th, 2003 at 02:34 PM]
Reply With Quote